Friend Request by Laura Marshall

Friend Request

By Laura Marshall

  • Release Date: 2017-07-27
  • Genre: Crime & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 428 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

***THE NO.1 BESTSELLING EBOOK***

'Twisty and gripping' Erin Kelly
'I read it in one go' Marian Keyes
'I loved it' Rachel Abbott

Maria wants to be friends.
But Maria is dead . . . isn't she?

When Louise Williams receives a message from someone left long in the past, her heart nearly stops.

Maria Weston wants to be friends on Facebook.

Maria Weston has been missing for over twenty-five years. She was last seen the night of a school leavers' party, and the world believes her to be dead. Particularly Louise, who has lived her adult life with a terrible secret.

As Maria's messages start to escalate, Louise forces herself to reconnect with the old friends she once tried so hard to impress. Trying to piece together exactly what happened that night, she soon discovers there's much she didn't know. The only certainty is that Maria Weston disappeared that night, never to be heard from again - until now. . .

THE ADDICTIVE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER THAT EVERYONE'S RAVING ABOUT - perfect for fans of He Said/She Said, The Couple Next Door and I See You.

'The twist is genuinely unexpected . . . This is an obvious choice if you enjoyed The Girl on the Train Independent

'I couldn't put it down!' Jenny Blackhurst, author of The Foster Child

'A mystery with a genius premise' Stylist

'A devour-in-one-sitting must' Heat

'Tightly plotted, and with a fabulous twist' Sunday Mirror

'Gripping . . . loved it from start to finish' Goodreads Reviewer

'Twisty and gripping . . . You must read this!' Emma Kavanagh, author of Falling

'Twists and turns and real life scenarios make this a fantastic thriller' Amazon Reviewer

Reviews

  • Great read

    5
    By Danibear8!
    This book kept me gripped all the way through and I wasn't expecting the final twist!
  • Friend Request

    5
    By judomac
    Downloaded this book as part of my holiday reads and thoroughly enjoyed it. Will defo be downloading more from this author.
  • Well worth a read

    4
    By Nandinoodles
    The main character Louise is painfully pathetic and instantly unlikable although I doubt that’s the authors true intentions. The story is a good a little confusing at times there is no real depth to each character you don’t feel them or imagine them fully. However, it pulls together nicely
  • Absolutely Brilliant!

    5
    By Huggies 2
    I really enjoyed reading this book, thank you so much. Was hard to put it down. I could easily get lost in 1989, it reminded me so much as a teenager what school can be like, and your right, we had Sophie’s at my school. Can’t wait for your next book.
  • Fantastic read

    5
    By Mrspad
    This is a pure joy to read. I thought of nothing else but getting the chance to carrying on reading each day as the story was just so captivating. For a first novel this writer has shown she will aspire to great things. The characters were great and you just would not expect the twist at the end. Sad that I’ve finished it now as I’m sure the next book I choose won’t be quite so good. Fantastic read and I would highly recommend.
  • Friend request

    5
    By Glitterdisco
    Gripping from start to finish. Couldn't put it down. Looking forward to the next title by this fantastic debut author.
  • Gripping read

    5
    By L-14
    Great read that kept me hooked for days!!And great twist at the end of when everything falls into place!!would definately recommend!
  • Brilliant

    5
    By Binitap
    Enjoyed reading this book
  • Friend Request

    5
    By Dawny1969
    Awesome book, really loved it!! Loved the twists and turns. Strongly recommend it
  • Brilliant!

    5
    By NatTheSats
    Such a gripping book, a real page turner. It sometimes made me stay on my bus for a few extra stops to finish the chapter I was on!

keyboard_arrow_up