The Little Teashop of Broken Hearts by Jennifer Joyce

The Little Teashop of Broken Hearts

By Jennifer Joyce

  • Release Date: 2017-02-08
  • Genre: Romantic Comedy
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 7 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

A deliciously charming romance, perfect for fans of Caroline Roberts, Jane Linfoot and Debbie Johnson.

From fairy cakes to first dates!

Maddie Lamington’s dreams are crumbling around her. If she doesn’t come up with a plan to save her little teashop on Sweet Street soon, it might be too late…

So when she sees how the perfect apple crumble brings together her lonely father and faithful customer Birdie, inspiration strikes: she’ll set up a dating night involving all her sweetest bakes.

Luckily, seriously gorgeous Caleb is on hand to help sprinkle a little magic – and a lot of sugar! Could one night of scrumptious first dates fix Maddie’s heartbreak and save her beloved teashop, too?

Praise for Jennifer Joyce:

‘The perfect chick-lit novel to cosy up with!’ – Pretty Little Books

‘Just magical, the perfect read for Valentine’s Day!’ – Jessica Bell (NetGalley Reviewer)

‘A fascinating tale, I highly recommend this novel to all women, everywhere!’ – Urban Book Reviews

‘A scrumptious, warm, romantic book.’ – Tracey Ford (NetGalley Reviewer)

About the author

Jennifer Joyce is a writer of romantic comedies. She's been scribbling down bits of stories for as long as she can remember, graduating from a pen to a typewriter and then an electronic typewriter. And she felt like the bee's knees typing on THAT. She now writes her books on a laptop (which has a proper delete button and everything). Jennifer lives in Oldham, Greater Manchester with her husband Chris and their two daughters, Rianne and Isobel, plus their bunnies Cinnamon and Leah and Jack Russell Luna. When she isn’t writing, Jennifer likes to make things – she’ll use any excuse to get her craft box out! She spends far too much time on Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram. You can find out more about Jennifer on her blog at jenniferjoycewrites.co.uk, on Twitter at @writer_jenn and on Facebook at facebook.com/jenniferjoycewrites

Reviews

  • an ending that brought the whole story happy smiles, this is a wonderful read,

    4
    By glhince
    Maddie has thrown her savings, heart and effort behind her little teashop, slightly off the beaten path of the town center. Baking has always brought her pleasure, from the first successful fairy cake attempt with her Nan when she was a child, through heartbreak and betrayal of her fiancé and best friend. But, even though she’s found her dream job, the teashop is struggling, propped only by her dwindling savings. But, when inspiration strikes as she notices her father, after a long period of moping and isolating himself from life after her parents divorced, bonding with one of her regular customers over cake and tea, and her new best friend’s desperate attempts to find a “man” an idea is born. Speed dating with Cakes – you get to meet five different people AND get five different desserts to compensate for this awfulness (ok – my own prejudice) of meeting and conversing with new people. Low pressure, filled with treats – who wouldn’t do this? (well – not me – speed dating is a thing of my worst nightmares as shy as I am). I don’t know how I missed reading Jennifer Joyce – this story was adorable and a perfect pick me up when the outside world is crazy, and nothing suits better than an escape. Maddie and the secondary characters are wonderful, her connection to her father and difficulties with her mother, and her tendency to occasionally put her foot in her mouth worked beautifully with plenty of moments to laugh, cringe and empathize. With just the right amount of angst (mostly Maddie’s own cringe-worthy moments) and an ending that brought the whole story happy smiles, this is a wonderful read, and fits right in with my own Brit-chick-lit obsession. I received an eArc copy of the title from the publisher via NetGalley for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility.

keyboard_arrow_up